Yes. You can see a complete history of all of your past pickups, including any text messages that were sent. However, the text history will only allow you to see the messages; you won't be able to text the customer (and they won't be able to text you) once a request has been picked up or canceled.
Additionally, you can view your past pickups by heading into your Order History and clicking on the Export CSV option on the screen.
For additional assistance or questions, please use our Request Form to contact our Support Team.
Please visit our Knowledge Base for helpful hints and tips.